Welcome to Environment and Coffee Forest Forum (ECFF)!


The highest decision making body of ECFF is the General Assembly (GA), which includes all members

of the Association. The GA meeting takes places once a year. The Management Board, elected by the GA, is responsible for supervision of the activities of the Association.


Management Board

Chairman:     Prof. Ensermu Kelbesa, Department of Biology, Addis Ababa University (AAU)
D/Chairman: Dr. Berhanu Asefa, Department of Chemical Engineering, AAU
Members:     Dr.Terefe Degefa, Dean College of Development Studies, AAU
                    Qesis Belay Mekonnen, Ethiopian Orthodox Church
                    Dr. Teshome Soromessa, Environmental Sciences Program, AAU
                    Dr. Gemedo Dale, Director, Institute of Biodiversity Conservation
                    Mr. Adugna Mekonnen, Oromia Land and Environmental Protection Bureau